Color Choice

Week 21: Divine Colour with Dion Dior

Identifying one’s “divine color” proved to be another lesson that absolutely spoke to me. It did not take me long to choose indigo as the color that I need to have more of. Some of the identities of indigo that Dion identified are imagination, intuition, visualization, insights, dreams, and visions.

I chose jonquil as the flower to paint because its Victorian meaning is “desire.” Desire motivates me and keeps me focused.

Image

This journal page was started with water colors and quickly switched over to acrylics. For some reason, acrylics are more comfortable for me lately. I added the text with a photo editor.

2 responses to “Color Choice

Leave a Reply

