Very Inspiring Blogger

Infinite Sadness … or hope? ( http://infinitesadnessorhope.wordpress.com/ ) nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  I have to admit that I was pretty surprised because I haven’t been putting much energy into blogging here as of late BUT, it is very exciting to me that what I worked on developing over 2012 meant something!

veryinspiringblogaward-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Very Inspiring Blogger Award Rules

1.  Display the award logo on your blog.       

2.  Link back to the person who nominated you.     

3.  State 7 things about yourself.      √   (see below)

4.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.      √   (see below)

5.  Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.    

 

7 things about me

1. I am a social worker by day.

2. I am a color fanatic. I painted the same room three times in one year before getting it “right.”

3. I love to read. I have a goal to finish all of the “classics.”

4. My dream is to go back to school for a degree in the fine arts to paint.

5. I also dream of writing novels.

6. I’m a “cat person” and, in fact, I can’t remember a time that I didn’t have a cat around.

7. Art, literature, music, and PE were my only As in high school.

Nominations for Very Inspiring Bloggers 

18 responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger

  1. Congrats, Michelle! You are very inspirational, so I’m not surprised one bit. I am a little jealous of the A in Art though – I took ceramics in jr. high and the instructor got so irritated at my ineptitude she sculpted 1/2 of the project’s face herself (fancy that, I was making a cat). And now, of course my mom still has that cat sitting in her house mocking me (from the beautiful side of her face). 😀 I am honored that you thought of me and included me in your nominations. Have a beautiful 2013, and I can’t wait to hear about when you get yourself enrolled back in school!

    • 🙂 Thanks you! You make me smile. I am not sure when I will make all those dreams happen, so for now I will be learning as much as possible and living my creative life daily! ❤

  2. thank you so much Michelle, what a lovely honor. And i can see why your blog was nominated too, such heart felt sharing. I look forward to reading more.

  3. Thank you so much for nominating me Michelle!! I learned so much about you from your 7 things! My favorite classics are Jane Austen books. Have you read any? And I, too, dream of writing novels and children’s books besides inspirational ones. Glad to have found your blog besides just your fb page.
    Happy New Year and thanks again!

    • I LOVE Jane Austin. My favorite is Pride and Prejudice. I have read a couple of hers and think I’ve watched every movies made from the books. ❤ I am glad that you found my blog too! ❤

  4. Congratulations, Michelle! Well deserved for ALL you do to inspire others … myself included. You got the fire turned up under this old lady’s “you know what” in the most delightful way. And thank you for the award passed on to my Gravity post. Sorry I didn’t see it before … I would be late for my own birthday. Love your light!

Leave a Reply

